The Garden Island
Notice #: 0001454198-01

NOTICE OF INTENT TO FORECLOSE INTERVAL OWNERSHIP INTERESTS AND OF SALE BY PUBLIC AUCTION. NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN pursuant to the terms of the Timeshare Declaration that the following timeshare interests more particularly described in the lien(s) referred to in Schedule “1” will be foreclosed upon by the foreclosing agent, First American Title Company on behalf of Pahio at Bali Hai Villas Interval Owners Association, a Hawaii nonprofit corporation by sale of property secured thereby at public auction on 06/04/2024 at 1:00 PM at Vidinha Stadium, Hoolako St, Lihue, HI 96766, under the trees, at entrance to the stadium. Each of the properties to be sold is a Timeshare Interest at Pahio at Bali Hai Villas established by certain Declaration recorded as Doc. No. 95-107669 in the office of Bureau of Conveyances or Assistant Registrar of the Land Court, State of Hawaii and as amended and which property is located at 4970 Pepelani Loop, Princeville, HI, 96722. The Timeshare Interest as noted on the Notice of Lien, which has been filed against the record owner as consists of delinquent maintenance fees, (plus interest, late charges, and collection and enforcement costs). Terms of the sale are: (1) No upset price. (2) Property sold without covenant or warranty, express or implied, as to the title possession or encumbrances; (3) At the close of the auction, Purchaser shall pay 100% of the highest successful bid price (“Bid”) by certified, or cashier’s check to FIRST AMERICAN TITLE COMPANY; provided that the Association may submit a credit bid up to the amount of the secured indebtedness; (4) Purchaser shall pay all closing costs including, but not limited to: costs of document drafting, notary fees, consent fees, escrow fees, conveyance tax, recordation fees and other charges, together with any special assessments which may arise under HRS 514B-146(g)(h)(i); (5) If title is not conveyed to Purchaser for any reason, other than Purchaser’s failure to perform as specified herein, the Association’s sole responsibility shall be the return of the Bid funds tendered by Purchaser. The Purchaser shall have no further recourse against the Association or its agents, attorneys, servicers and auctioneers; (6) The sale may be postponed from time to time by public announcement by the Association or someone acting on its behalf; (7) By submitting the Bid, Purchaser acknowledges reading the terms and conditions set forth in this notice and agrees to be bound thereby and sign a written acceptance of all terms herein. For further information regarding this sale, you must contact Wyndham Vacation Resorts, Inc., a Delaware corporation at (800) 251-8736. Conductor of the public sale in the state of Hawaii: AQUA LEGAL LLC on behalf of, First American Title, agent for Claimant; Phone: (808) 539-7504; Address: 1099 Alakea Street, suite 2430, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813. Batch No: Foreclosure HOA 137409-BHV128B-HOA. Schedule “1”: Lien Recording Date and Reference: 04/01/2024 ; Inst: A-88570322; Timeshare Interest (Contract No.), Owner(s); 000800726749, Herbert Marion Christian and Carlynn Chaffee Christian, trustees of the Herbert Marion Christian and Carlynn Chaffee Christian family trust dated November 12, 1987; 000800726986, Mark S. Doane and Susan M. Doane; 000800727109, Troy Blaine Meade and Susan Ann Meade; 000800727371, Peter V. Moss and Lois A. Moss; 000800827769, Kristi L. Kawamoto; 000800828262, Wayne Daggett and Melissa Dagget; 000800828450, Babette M. Turley; 000800828912, Michael N. Peel and Barbara J. Peel; 000800929379, Judith Sue Burbrink; 000800929730, Antonio D. Edwards and Shelia A. Edwards; 000800930071, Daniel Zak and Diana S. Bigham; 000800930126, Toni L. Dell-Imagine and Thomas W. Critchett; 000800930166, Billy Wayne Crowe and Sylvia June Crowe; 000801130956, Kris Edward Steward and Terry Ann Steward; 000801131262, Eduardo A. Flores and Margaret V. Flores, trustees of the Flores family trust dated February 22, 2012; 000801131565, Alfred Leonard Martinez; 000801332350, Gary G. Snider and C. Susan Snider; 000870900552, Allan L. Van Lehn and Evelyn M. Van Lehn; 001150702025, Daniel L. Chiddister; 001150709335, Mary M. Collins; 001151204534, Amelia P. Hernandez; 001151302791, David M. Creagh and Lynda G. Creagh; 6-10582, James A. Lopez and Melinda F. Lopez; 6-10630, Stephen D. Carpenter and Dixie A. Carpenter; 6-1126, Jonathan Marc Dawkins and Stefani Beatrice Dawkins; 6-11986, Howard L. Foyt and Barbara Brooke Foyt, as co-trustees of the Howard and Barbara Foyt life trust, dated February 28, 2013; 6-11993, James Bernard Moore and Connie Louise Moore; 6-12629, Brian E. Renken and Lesley L. W. Renken; 6-13201, Judith Lynn Kubitza Turgeon; 6-13413, Michael J. Aguirre and Norma S. Aguirre; 6-13425, Maureen Wilma Mccullough and Cordell Blair Cloutier; 6-1350, Tina Suzanne Riedy; 6-16817, Charles Winnick Banyard; 6-17233, Paul Schweikert Jr. and Elizabeth Jeanne Schweikert; 6-1766, Eddie Norris Mayfield Ii and Lillie Mae Mayfield; 6-19046, Scott Levesque and Kendall Levesque; 6-20654, Michael Giordano and Michelle Giordano; 6-23276, David Delzell Gerhardt and Tammie Leeann Gerhardt; 6-23521, Gary D. Mccafferty and Diana L. Mccafferty; 6-2381, Lawrence Edmund Coll and Mary Elizabeth Coll; 6-24136, Catherine Boles Finley; 6-2422, Paul Russell Van Den Brink and Karen Frances Van Den Brink; 6-24287, Charles Dains Shedd and Sharon Ann Shedd; 6-24648, Hubert William Pereira; 6-3034, Joseph Kenneth Hood and Jean Louise Hood; 6-3383, Michael James De Fries; 6-343, Robert Wayne Jacobson and Marilyn Rae Jacobson; 6-3549, Clair Miller and Anthony Ryan Robert Miller; 6-3902, Mary L. Palermo and Loren R. Palermo; 6-3904, Donald Gene Mc Clain and Sharon Kay Mc Clain; 6-4155, Albert Koolau Victor, Jr. and Edith Larae Victor; 6-4215, Charles Bishop Dunham, III and Theresa Mary Dunham; 6-4228, Ray Walter Ledoux and Diane Marie Ledoux; 6-4367, Lawrence Edmund Coll and Mary Elizabeth Coll; 6-6210, Patrick L. Newsom; 6-6281, Michael W. Mccown and Deanna J. Mccown; 6-6498, Dale Naylor and Dennise Naylor; 6-6530, Stanley Bruce Myers; 6-6840, Bruce T. Smith and Pamela K. Smith; 6-6870, Dan D. Rainwater and Lindi L. Rainwater; 6-7091, Gary Deloss Lakin; 6-7136, Vernon F. Geurkink, trustee of the Vernon F. Geurkink 2002 revocable trust dated January 17, 2002 and Eleanor Patricia Geurkink, trustees of the Eleanor Patricia Geurkink 2002 revocable trust dated January 17, 2002; 6-7591, William J. Tweedy and Kim E. Tweedy, trustees of the Tweedy Family trust dated August 3, 2000; 6-7716, William F. Scharp and Linda M. Scharp; 6-7734, Terrence M. Abrams and Seandra Marcus-Abrams; 6-7770, Mark S. Stutzman and Margaret F. Stutzman; 6-7979, Gerald Don Ades and Connie Lynn Ades; 6-8078, Pete Frank Zuniga; 6-8334, David Joseph Artacho and Melissa Ann Artacho; 6-8750, Alice G. Gamboa; 6-8807, Mark Alvin Milham; 6-9057, John H. Bratzler; 6-9252, Benjamin R. Huston and Martha S. Huston; 6-9995, Tobias F. Naylor and Mandy S. Naylor.
(TGI1454198 5/7, 5/14, 5/21/24)